د. هدى مكاوي

MD, ABIHM, FAAFP
Family Medicine

إحجز موعد

د. هدى مكاوي طبيبة مختصة في طب الأسرة وتتمتع بخبرة أكثر من 20 عامًا في المجال، وهي معتمدة من البورد الأمريكي في مجال طب الأسرة والطب التكاملي والشمولي. بعدما حصلت د. هدى على درجتها العلمية أكملت تدريبها بعد التخرج في مستشفى جامعة هوارد (Howard) في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

تتمتع د. هدى بخبرة 13 عامًا في العمل داخل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وأثناء مسيرتها المهنية، حصدت الكثير من الجوائز إقرارًا بقدراتها الطبية: فقد فازت بجائزة الطبيب الأفضل تقييمًا في عام 2010 وطبيب الأسرة الأمريكي الأول في أعوام 2007 و2008 و2009.

كما حصلت كذلك على درجة الزمالة من الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأسرة وهي درجة شرفية تُمنح إلى كبار أطباء الأسرة. شغلت د. هدى كذلك عدة مناصب قيادية مثل رئيس الجمعية العربية الأمريكية الطبية القومية في واشنطن العاصمة، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كما أنها وجه مألوف في القسم الطبي لمشاهدي قناة سكاي نيوز.

تشغل د. هدى منصبًا أكاديميًا في مستشفى جامعة جورج تاون (Georgetown University) في واشنطن العاصمة، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وهو أستاذ مساعد سريري في قسم طب الأسرة. بدأت العمل في القطاع الخاص عام 1998، وامتلكت عملها الخاص في فيرجينيا في الولايات المتحدة عام 2007 حيث دمجت بين الشفاء وتمام الصحة عن طريق ممارسات طبية تقليدية وتكميلية مثل الطب المقاوم لعلامات التقدم في السن والإبر الصينية والعلاج بالطاقة.

انتقلت إلى دبي في عام 2010، وانضمت إلى استتيكس إنترناشيونال (Aesthetics International) في عام 2013 حيث تمارس بشكل رئيسي الطب المقاوم لعلامات التقدم في السن ناظرة إلى المرضى على أنهم كلٌ واحد مستخدمة الهرمونات البديلة للوصول إلى الصحة والعافية الأمثل.

العلاجات المميزة

احجز استشارتك

احجز الآن من أجل الجراحة التجميلية ، ومكافحة الشيخوخة أو الاستشارات الجمالية باستخدام النموذج أدناه.

+971 4 384 5600

Dr. Hoda Makkawi

MD, ABIHM, FAAFP
Family Medicine

Make An Appointment

Dr. Hoda Makkawi is a family medicine doctor with an experience of 15 years & is certified in both Family Medicine and Integrative Holistic Medicine from American board. She received her medical degree from Alexandria University in Egypt and completed her postgraduate training at Howard University Hospital in United States of America.

She has 13 years of experience of working in the United States. During her career she earned numerous awards for her medical abilities. She won the Top Rated Doctor Award in 2010 and American Top Family Doctor in 2007, 2008 and 2009.

 

She earned the degree of Fellow by American Academy of family medicine which is an honor degree earned by top rated family doctors. She held several leadership positions as President of National Arab American Medical Association in Washington DC, USA. Dr. Hoda is a regular face of Sky news TV’s health segment.

She holds a faculty position at Georgetown University hospital in Washington DC in USA as a Clinical Associate Professor for family medicine department. Dr Makkawi entered private practice in 1998, had her private practice in Virginia in USA in 2007 where she integrated healing and wellness through traditional and complementary medical practices like anti­aging medicine, acupuncture and energy healing.

She moved to Dubai in 2010, and joined Aesthetics International in 2013 where she mainly practices anti­aging medicine looking at patients as a whole and integrating the practice of bioidentical hormones to reach optimum wellness.

 

Featured Treatments

Book a Consultation

Book now for your plastic surgery, anti aging or aesthetic consultations using the form to the below.